Management team and organization

The Ovzon management has a long and successful track record of developing and introducing disruptive satcom systems globally.

The track record includes:

  • Successful experience of previously building world-leading satellite related companies.
  • Unique industry competence across the chain from the design of terminals to the satellite
  • A strong scientific base with many patent holders, one quarter of company employees are Phd’s

Sweden-based management team

Per Wahlberg: CEO
Background: Co-founded Swe-Dish Satellite System in 1994 (formerly part of Rockwell Collins). Employed for 7 years by Swedish Space Corporation.

Lennart Hällkvist: President
Background: CEO of NSAB (now part of SES SA, listed on Euronext Paris) between 1998 and 2004. Employed by Ericsson for over 20 years.

Thomas Buhre: CFO
Background: Former CFO at Teracom.

Dr. Kennet Lejnell: CTO
Background: Former CTO of Swe-Dish with many years of experience in the Satcom industry.

US-based management team

Jim Gerow: President
Background: Former President of Swe-Dish US. Employed by US Government US SOCOM as program manager.

Paul Ekberg: COO
Background: Former Vice President of Swe-Dish US. Employed at Swedish trade council, Washington D.C.

Rolf Olofsson: CLO
Background: Globally recognized legal expert in the satellite industry. Formerly partner of White & Case.